One Amazing Elephant

One Amazing Elephant

Author: Linda Oatman High

Format: ebook

Pages: 272

ISBN: 9780062455857

Publisher: HarperCollins

Release Date: February 14, 2017

Description du Livre

In this beautifully written, poignant middle grade novel, perfect for fans of Katherine Applegate’s The One and Only Ivan, Lily mourns the death of her grandfather with the help of his circus elephant, Queenie Grace.

Twelve-year-old Lily Pruitt loves her grandparents, but she doesn’t love the circus—and the circus is their life. She’s perfectly happy to stay with her father, away from her neglectful mother and her grandfather’s elephant, Queenie Grace.

Queenie Grace, a circus elephant, is happy to have Grandpa Bill as her keeper. She has had cruel keepers in the past, but Bill is her friend and treats her with love and respect. She doesn’t quite understand Lily, who is so afraid of her.

Then Grandpa Bill dies, and both Lily and Queenie Grace are devastated. When Lily travels to Florida for the funeral, she keeps her distance from the elephant. But the two are mourning the same man—and form a bond born of loss. And when Queenie Grace faces danger, Lily must come up with a plan to help save her friend.

Alternating between the points of view of Lily and Queenie Grace, this affecting novel brings readers to the very heart of two characters—one two-footed, one four-footed—who ache, heal, love, and find the value of an unlikely friendship.

Commentaires
Blanchefle Morneau
Enfin, je reçois cet ebook, merci pour tous ces miracles de Noël que je peux obtenir maintenant!
Gradasso Martel
Leur Miracle de Noel était le meilleur livre que j’ai jamais acheter. Leur Miracle de Noel a fait exactement ce que tu as dit qu’il faisait.
Alphonse Ratté
Je tiens à vous remercier personnellement pour vos livres exceptionnels. C’est vraiment merveilleux.
Andrée Bédard
Je vous recommanderai à mes collègues. Leur miracle de Noël est les livres les plus précieux que nous ayons jamais achetés. Je serais perdu sans ça. Je suis complète ment époustouflé.
Émilie Aucoin
Mes amis sont tellement fous qu’ils ne savent pas comment j’ai tous les ebook de haute qualité qu’ils n’ont pas!
Livres Similaires
Walking with Miss Millie

Walking with Miss Millie

By Tamara Bundy
Finding Perfect

Finding Perfect

By Elly Swartz
The Secret Sheriff of Sixth Grade

The Secret Sheriff of Sixth Grade

By Jordan Sonnenblick