Skip Langdon Mysteries Volumes 7-9

Skip Langdon Mysteries Volumes 7-9

Author: Julie Smith

Format: Kindle Edition

Pages: 932

Language: English

Publisher: booksBimble Mysteries

Release Date: June 01, 2016

Description du Livre

Volumes 7-9 of the EDGAR AWARD-WINNING murder mystery series are now available at an award-winning price!

Seasoned New Orleans detective Skip Langdon is at the top of her game as she tracks down a serial killer, navigates deadly family secrets, and delves deep into the mastermind of a psychopath unlike any you've ever encountered. The goddess-sized cop is up to her shoulder-holster in gritty, action-packed subplots and story twists, as the psychopath threatens those Skip loves.

“Gritty, witty, & mesmerizing! Langdon is a splendid female heroine.” –People Magazine

“As usual, Smith serves up a gritty, gripping story along with a big helping of action and a pinch of humor, all appropriately seasoned by the wonderfully steamy steaminess of New Orleans.” –Booklist

“A superbly written piece of drama even by Smith’s high standards. There are plenty of subplots to keep things moving…[and] a wonderful description of the city’s bizarre Easter parades.”-The State (Columbia, SC)

“Langdon is as captivating a character as the city in which she lives and works. This is a series that gets stronger with each book.”--The Denver Post

Fans of Ace Atkins, Tana French, Sue Grafton, and Marcia Muller will love Skip Langdon’s pluck and charm!

CRESCENT CITY CONNECTION

Sure, New Orleans is known for corruption, but suddenly the good guys get a break—an honest police chief. And then someone guns him down. When a terrifying organization called The Jury takes out the cop-killer, Detective Skip Langdon’s on the case. But no one cares! After all, the guy was a cop-killer.

Skip cares really a lot—because she suspects The Jury’s the brainchild of her old nemesis, self-described preacher Errol Jacomine. And because other lives are at stake—those of Jacomine's granddaughter Lovelace and his younger son Isaac. Eager to add Lovelace to his maniacal fold, Jacomine has Lovelace kidnapped. And Langdon comes up with a plan so clever even the FBI can’t shout her down.

82 DESIRE

It seems Councilwoman Bebe Fortier has misplaced her equally prominent husband, United Oil VP Russell Fortier. Across town, part-time detective/poet Talba Wallis has a simple wish--to find out what Russell Fortier's disappearance has to do with her. But the private investigator who hired her to spy on Fortier can't help her out. He's lying in his office with a bullet in his chest. Reporter Jane Storey is walking down the same mean, sultry street—she's on the brink of the biggest story of her life. But she's got a bad feeling she's being played like a deck of cards by a tipster with a malevolent agenda.

Now Orleans Police Detective Skip Langdon soon senses something big starting to unfold, something a lot bigger than a missing husband. Something rooted in corruption, resulting in violence—and motivated by that old demon . . . desire.

MEAN WOMAN BLUES

The Rev. Errol Jacomine is crazy as a fox and more dangerous than a cell full of serial killers. He's trying to off Detective Skip Langdon, the New Orleans cop who’s twice smashed his criminal endeavors, yet each time he’s managed to slip away. Now he’s mad. In both senses of the word. And he has the connections to have her killed—or worse, those she loves.

Commentaires
Gradasso Martel
Leur Miracle de Noel était le meilleur livre que j’ai jamais acheter. Leur Miracle de Noel a fait exactement ce que tu as dit qu’il faisait.
Blanchefle Morneau
Enfin, je reçois cet ebook, merci pour tous ces miracles de Noël que je peux obtenir maintenant!
Émilie Aucoin
Mes amis sont tellement fous qu’ils ne savent pas comment j’ai tous les ebook de haute qualité qu’ils n’ont pas!
Alphonse Ratté
Je tiens à vous remercier personnellement pour vos livres exceptionnels. C’est vraiment merveilleux.
Andrée Bédard
Je vous recommanderai à mes collègues. Leur miracle de Noël est les livres les plus précieux que nous ayons jamais achetés. Je serais perdu sans ça. Je suis complète ment époustouflé.
Livres Similaires