The Beekeeper

The Beekeeper

Author: Stewart Giles

Format: Kindle Edition

Pages: 245

Publisher: Joffe Books

Release Date: May 18, 2017

Description du Livre

A shocking discovery starts a trail of mayhem on the Cornish coast.

Alice Green is a beekeeper in the small Cornish village of Polgarrow. She lives with her pet jackdaw in a beautiful cottage not far from the sea. One evening, Alice finds something strange under the hollyhock bush in her garden. The gruesome discovery will change everyone’s lives. And then Alice’s best friend Milly disappears . . .

Detective Harriet Taylor has just transferred to the area from Edinburgh. As she investigates a series of shocking crimes, she grows close to the old beekeeper and is determined to bring the criminals to justice. But who is really what they seem and who can she trust?

A crime mystery with a touch of black humour. You’ll enjoy this fast-paced and dark unearthing of the secrets of a sleepy Cornish village.

Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, LJ Ross, or TE Kinsey.

What readers are saying about THE BEEKEEPER

“A truly 5* read . . . brilliant, very easy reading.” Joan Nellist

“Entertaining characters make this an easy and enjoyable read.” Maureen Heath

“A gripping read which had me hooked from the beginning.” Barb Dee

“A lovely entertaining read with a smile.” Misfits Farm

“Well written with a good storyline.” Greta Halliday

“You don't need much encouragement to keep turning the
pages.” James Davies

Commentaires
Gradasso Martel
Leur Miracle de Noel était le meilleur livre que j’ai jamais acheter. Leur Miracle de Noel a fait exactement ce que tu as dit qu’il faisait.
Alphonse Ratté
Je tiens à vous remercier personnellement pour vos livres exceptionnels. C’est vraiment merveilleux.
Blanchefle Morneau
Enfin, je reçois cet ebook, merci pour tous ces miracles de Noël que je peux obtenir maintenant!
Émilie Aucoin
Mes amis sont tellement fous qu’ils ne savent pas comment j’ai tous les ebook de haute qualité qu’ils n’ont pas!
Andrée Bédard
Je vous recommanderai à mes collègues. Leur miracle de Noël est les livres les plus précieux que nous ayons jamais achetés. Je serais perdu sans ça. Je suis complète ment époustouflé.