Damaged

Damaged

Author: Dan Scottow

Format: Kindle Edition

Pages: 278

Language: English

Publisher: Bloodhound Books - crime, thriller and mystery

Release Date: January 20, 2020

Description du Livre

Do you believe everything you’re told? 

Journalist Emily Blake is sent back to her hometown to investigate the disappearance of a young girl called Becky Clarke. Emily takes the assignment willingly as the case echoes the disappearance of her childhood friend, Alice Abbott, twenty-five years earlier.

Returning to the village, Emily renews old acquaintances and rivalries. She reconnects with her estranged brother Adam, who has never quite recovered from tragic events from their past.

While she looks into the disappearance of Becky Clarke, Emily revisits Alice’s case but not everyone welcomes her investigation. 

As lies that have been told for twenty-five years surrounding Alice’s disappearance begin to unravel, Emily is drawn deeper into the mystery. 

What happened to Alice? 

Will Becky ever be found? 

And do the answers lie closer to home than anyone ever imagined?

Damaged is Dan Scottow's unmissable debut. A twisty psychological thriller which will keep you guessing until the very end. It will appeal to fans of authors like Mark Edwards, Cara Hunter and Rachel Abbott.

Commentaires
Andrée Bédard
Je vous recommanderai à mes collègues. Leur miracle de Noël est les livres les plus précieux que nous ayons jamais achetés. Je serais perdu sans ça. Je suis complète ment époustouflé.
Blanchefle Morneau
Enfin, je reçois cet ebook, merci pour tous ces miracles de Noël que je peux obtenir maintenant!
Gradasso Martel
Leur Miracle de Noel était le meilleur livre que j’ai jamais acheter. Leur Miracle de Noel a fait exactement ce que tu as dit qu’il faisait.
Émilie Aucoin
Mes amis sont tellement fous qu’ils ne savent pas comment j’ai tous les ebook de haute qualité qu’ils n’ont pas!
Alphonse Ratté
Je tiens à vous remercier personnellement pour vos livres exceptionnels. C’est vraiment merveilleux.
Livres Similaires
Deep Dark Secrets

Deep Dark Secrets

By Keri Beevis
Apartment Six

Apartment Six

By Stuart James
Trust

Trust

By Lisa Sell
A Simple Lie

A Simple Lie

By Mary Bush